Need a Day Off? Recovery and Motivation

I have been feeling a familiar pulling sensation in my coracobrachialis (a lovely muscle found in the region of your bicep that feels kinda hard and ropey at times). This was exactly what I felt before I developed that horrendous tendinitis 2 years ago that had me altering not only my workouts, but the way I massaged so that I could actually have a livelihood.

Need a Day Off? Recovery and Motivation
The bain of my ever-loving training life...

 

The below post by Eirik Førlie, owner and coach at Forlie Sports Performance Gym, sheds some light on “rest days” of which I definitely do not take enough of. My body is trying to tell me something and Eirik is making me feel like it’s safe to listen.

Need a Day Off? Recovery and Motivation.

One thought on “Need a Day Off? Recovery and Motivation

Leave a Reply

